Compare brokerages
Compare brokerages in South Florida
Official Florida DBPR figures for twelve brokerages, next to the terms each one publishes, what third parties report and what professionals say publicly. Every fact shows its source, the date we checked it and how well it is verified.
Our neutrality rule
No payment can change DeGouveia's comparison, the order of brokerages, any factual information or any professional's experience. DeGouveia does not share professionals' information with brokerages.
Three kinds of information
Published by the brokerage
Terms, training and requirements the brokerage itself publishes, with the page we read and its date when it has one.
Third-party information
Articles, comparisons and guides by others. Useful, but not confirmed by the brokerage. When sources disagree, we show every version and do not pick one.
Professionals' experiences
Public comments by agents who work or worked there. They are opinions from public sources, not verified DBPR affiliations. National comments are kept apart from comments that show a Florida location.
Which describes you?
Optional. Your choice highlights facts to look at and may open the referral section first. It never hides, reorders or recommends brokerages.
Traditional brokerages
Brokerages where professionals list, sell and represent clients. Nine entities, in alphabetical order by DBPR name.
DBPR figures: latest completed import, 2026-11-05.
Avanti Way Realty
AVANTI WAY REALTY LLC · DBPR employer license 1027543
- Active professionals
- 890
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 717 · Broward 113 · Palm Beach 60
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 130
Terms, sources and comments · Avanti Way Realty
Published by the brokerage
Compensation termsPublished by the brokerage
Commission plans from 70% to 95% to the agent, depending on market, experience and production. $395 processing fee per buyer or seller transaction; $45 per rental. An annual fee also applies; its amount is not published.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Agentpreneur Policy Manual (Avanti Way) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Training and new agentsPublished by the brokerage
New agents complete a required four-week onboarding program. Mentoring and coaching are optional and may cost extra.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Agentpreneur Policy Manual (Avanti Way) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Realtor / MLSPublished by the brokerage
Agents must join the affiliated MLS board and pay its dues.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Agentpreneur Policy Manual (Avanti Way) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
None found.
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate
COLDWELL BANKER RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE LLC · DBPR employer license 247822
- Active professionals
- 1,944
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 757 · Broward 636 · Palm Beach 551
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 83
Terms, sources and comments · Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate
Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
None found.
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Compensation terms: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Training and new agents: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
Compass Florida
COMPASS FLORIDA LLC · DBPR employer license 1049215
- Active professionals
- 2,165
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 932 · Broward 523 · Palm Beach 710
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 95
Terms, sources and comments · Compass Florida
Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
None found.
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Compensation terms: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Training and new agents: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
eXp Realty
EXP REALTY LLC · DBPR employer license 1037043
- Active professionals
- 1,862
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 833 · Broward 645 · Palm Beach 384
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 144
Terms, sources and comments · eXp Realty
Published by the brokerage
Compensation termsPublished by the brokerage
80/20 split until a $16,000 annual cap; after the cap, 100% for the rest of the anniversary year, subject to standard transaction fees. $149 start-up fee and $85 per month. General per-transaction fees listed by eXp: $25 broker review and $60 risk management.
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Income – eXp Realty USA (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Training and new agentsPublished by the brokerage
Mentor Program: new agents pay an extra 20% on their first three transactions to fund mentorship.
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Income – eXp Realty USA (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
National comments (location not shown)
What professionals discuss publiclyReported by professionals
Reviews, mostly without a location, describe the split as reasonable, credit training and fast pay, and note that the virtual model suits agents who do not need an office.
National discussion; the location is rarely shown. It is not specific to Florida.
Checked: 2026-11-03 · Source date: 2025-04 to 2025-10
eXp review, Apr 2025 (Glassdoor) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-03 · published: 2025-04eXp review, Oct 2025 (Glassdoor) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-03 · published: 2025-10r/ExpRealty community profile (GummySearch) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-03Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Transaction fee after the cap: The amount of any transaction fee that applies after the cap is not stated on eXp's page and remains unconfirmed. It is separate from the general per-transaction fees above.Checked: 2026-11-05
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
Florida Capital Realty 100% Commission
FLORIDA CAPITAL REALTY 100% COMMISSION LLC · DBPR employer license 1029702
- Active professionals
- 539
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 380 · Broward 121 · Palm Beach 38
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 4
Terms, sources and comments · Florida Capital Realty 100% Commission
Published by the brokerage
Compensation termsPublished by the brokerage
100% commission with a $199 fee per transaction and no monthly fee.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Join 100 Percent Commission (Florida Capital Realty) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Training and new agentsPublished by the brokerage
Weekly trainings.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Join 100 Percent Commission (Florida Capital Realty) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
None found.
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
LPT Realty
LPT REALTY, LLC · DBPR employer license 1064576
- Active professionals
- 998
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 303 · Broward 336 · Palm Beach 359
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 59
Terms, sources and comments · LPT Realty
Historical official document
Historical terms (not current)Published by the brokerageHistorical official document. It is not presented as current terms.
Historical, not current. LPT's Business Builder document for an award window of 2023-12-01 to 2024-01-31 lists $500 per transaction up to a $5,000 cap, no sign-up fee, no monthly fee, a $195 transaction fee on every transaction and a $500 annual fee withheld from the first deal each year. It is not assumed to reflect today's terms.
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2023-12-01 to 2024-01-31
Business Builder (LPT help center attachment, award window 2023-12-01 to 2024-01-31) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2023-12-01Third-party information
Compensation termsThird-party
Two plans reported by third parties: $500 per transaction capped at $5,000 a year, or an 80/20 split capped at $15,000 a year. Both reported with a $500 annual fee and a $195 transaction fee. LPT states its fees are in the agent agreement.
These figures come from third parties and are not confirmed as LPT's current terms. LPT has published no current fee schedule.
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-09-17
A closer look at LPT Realty's rapid rise (Real Estate News) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2025-11-05LPT Explained (TPL Collective) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2024-02-01Real vs LPT (Smart Agent Alliance) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-09-17Transaction Fee Schedule thread (LPT help center) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Sources disagree
Start-up feeConflicting sources
The start-up fee differs between sources.
Sources disagree. Both are shown; confirm with the brokerage.
- A $249 start-up fee (third party, 2026-09-17). Real vs LPT (Smart Agent Alliance) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-09-17
- No start-up fee (third party, modified 2026-02-27). LPT Explained (TPL Collective) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2024-02-01
- No sign-up fee (historical official document, 2023-12-01 to 2024-01-31). Business Builder (LPT help center attachment, award window 2023-12-01 to 2024-01-31) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2023-12-01
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-09-17
Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
None found.
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Training and new agents: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
Real Broker
REAL BROKER LLC · DBPR employer license 1049632
- Active professionals
- 405
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 99 · Broward 142 · Palm Beach 164
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 34
Terms, sources and comments · Real Broker
Third-party information
Compensation termsThird-party
85/15 split until a $12,000 annual cap. $249 sign-up fee; $50 per transaction. After the cap, $285 per sale or 15%, whichever is less. The annual brokerage fee is shown separately because sources disagree.
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-10-30
Real Broker Fees 2027 (The Agent Hive; author is a Real agent) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-10-28Real vs LPT (Smart Agent Alliance) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-09-17Sources disagree
Annual brokerage feeConflicting sources
The annual brokerage fee differs between sources. It stays unresolved until it is verified which document reflects current terms.
Sources disagree. Both are shown; confirm with the brokerage.
- $750 per year, charged only when the agent closes and collected from the first three closed transactions of each anniversary year; not charged to agents based in Canada (Real's support center, no date shown). What is the Brokerage Fee? (Real support center, official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05
- $900 per year, collected as $300 on each of the first three transactions of the anniversary year (two third-party sources from September and October 2026; the Real support article they cite could not be opened). Real Broker Fees 2027 (The Agent Hive; author is a Real agent) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-10-28Real vs LPT (Smart Agent Alliance) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-09-17How much does it cost to hang my license with Real (US)? (Real support center, official) (opens in a new tab)Could not be opened when checked
National terms published by the brand; no Florida-specific version found.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-10-30
Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
National comments (location not shown)
What professionals discuss publiclyReported by professionals
Recent reviews, without a location, credit the tools and culture and say new agents get little direction.
National discussion; the location is rarely shown. It is not specific to Florida.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026
Real reviews (Glassdoor) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Training and new agents: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
The Keyes Company
THE KEYES COMPANY · DBPR employer license 47383
- Active professionals
- 2,360
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 894 · Broward 921 · Palm Beach 545
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 139
Terms, sources and comments · The Keyes Company
Published by the brokerage
Training and new agentsPublished by the brokerage
A 2023 recruiting post offers reimbursement of the pre-licensing course through an affiliation agreement, plus training for part-time and full-time agents.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2023-06-11
Get reimbursed for your pre-licensing course (Gold Coast Schools job board; post by a Keyes recruiter) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2023-06-11Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
Comments that show a Florida location
What professionals discuss publiclyReported by professionals
Agents in South Florida offices credit training and broker support; some mention office and transaction fees, a legal defense fee and few mentors for new agents.
Discussion from reviewers whose Florida location is shown.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2024 to 2026
The Keyes Company Realtor reviews (Glassdoor) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2024 to 2025The Keyes Company reviews (Indeed) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-03 · published: 2025 to 2026Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Compensation terms: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
United Realty Group
UNITED REALTY GROUP INC · DBPR employer license 1023517
- Active professionals
- 3,273
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 412 · Broward 1,960 · Palm Beach 901
- Licensed in the last 12 months and currently with this brokerage
- 46
Terms, sources and comments · United Realty Group
Published by the brokerage
Training and new agentsPublished by the brokerage
In-house continuing-education courses and one-on-one broker support.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2025-12-10
Join the Family (United Realty Group) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2025-12-10Referral optionPublished by the brokerage
The 2025 fee sheet lists agent referrals at $299 plus $100 E&O per side.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2025-01
URG Transaction Fee Sheet (United Realty Group, 2025 file; the sheet shows no effective date) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2025-01Sources disagree
Compensation termsConflicting sources
100% commission with no monthly or desk fees. The transaction fee differs between sources.
Sources disagree. Both are shown; confirm with the brokerage.
- $399 per transaction (join page, content modified 2025-12-10). Join the Family (United Realty Group) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2025-12-10
- $299 plus $18 E&O per side represented (2025 fee sheet, no effective date). URG Transaction Fee Sheet (United Realty Group, 2025 file; the sheet shows no effective date) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2025-01
- $399 plus $18 E&O (an affiliated agent's website, undated, © 2022). Join our team (affiliated agent site, © 2022) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2025-12-10
Professionals' experiences
Opinions from public sources, summarized in our words. They are not verified as DBPR affiliations.
None found.
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
No approved experiences shared with De Gouveia yet.
Share your experience
Not publicly disclosed
- Realtor / MLS: Not publicly disclosedChecked: 2026-11-05
Referral brokerages
Companies where you hold your Florida license and earn referral fees. Three entities, in alphabetical order by DBPR name. The two categories are not compared with each other.
Referral brokerages let you place your Florida license with them and earn referral fees without listing or selling. You remain responsible for Florida's license requirements, such as renewal and continuing education. Compare what each company charges and what share of each referral fee you keep.
DBPR figures: latest completed import, 2026-11-05.
Golden Link Realty
GOLDEN LINK REALTY CO. · DBPR employer license 1072747
- Active professionals in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach
- 3
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 0 · Broward 2 · Palm Beach 1
This company works with licensees across Florida. The DBPR figure counts only professionals registered in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach.
Terms and sources · Golden Link Realty
Published by the brokerage
Membership feesPublished by the brokerage
$199 per year or $19.99 per month. No transaction fees.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Golden Link Realty (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Your share of each referral feePublished by the brokerage
You keep 90% of each referral fee.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Golden Link Realty (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05What an agent may doPublished by the brokerage
Referral-only brokerage. You can also refer your own purchase or sale.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Golden Link Realty (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Realtor / MLSPublished by the brokerage
No MLS or association fees.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Golden Link Realty (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Park Place Realty Network
PARK PLACE REALTY NETWORK LLC · DBPR employer license 1036946
- Active professionals in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach
- 148
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 39 · Broward 61 · Palm Beach 48
This company works with licensees across Florida. The DBPR figure counts only professionals registered in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach.
Terms and sources · Park Place Realty Network
Published by the brokerage
Membership feesPublished by the brokerage
$125 per year.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Park Place Realty Network — Details (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Your share of each referral feePublished by the brokerage
You keep 90% of each referral fee the company collects.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: The source does not show a date.
Park Place Realty Network — Details (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05Florida Real Estate Referral Program (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05What an agent may doPublished by the brokerage
A referral company: you earn by referring clients to other agents.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-08-06
Florida Real Estate Referral Program (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05What Is a Referral-Only Brokerage in Florida? (Park Place) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-08-06Realtor / MLSPublished by the brokerage
Not a member of Realtor or MLS associations; no board or MLS dues.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-09-29
Do You Have to Be a Realtor in Florida? (Park Place) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-09-29Real Estate Referral Services
REAL ESTATE REFERRAL SERVICES LLC · DBPR employer license 1056459
- Active professionals in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach
- 9
- Where its professionals are registered
- Miami-Dade 5 · Broward 2 · Palm Beach 2
This company works with licensees across Florida. The DBPR figure counts only professionals registered in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach.
Terms and sources · Real Estate Referral Services
Published by the brokerage
Membership feesPublished by the brokerage
One-time $85 registration, refunded with your first referral commission. No annual or monthly fee.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-01-16
Florida Real Estate Referral Company — RRS (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16FAQ (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16What an agent may doPublished by the brokerage
Referral-only, plus your own home purchase (you receive 75% of the buyer's-agent commission).
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-01-16
Florida Real Estate Referral Company — RRS (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16FAQ (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16Realtor / MLSPublished by the brokerage
Board membership is optional.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-01-16
FAQ (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16EligibilityPublished by the brokerage
Florida licensees only.
Checked: 2026-11-05 · Source date: 2026-01-16
Florida Real Estate Referral Company — RRS (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16FAQ (official) (opens in a new tab)Checked: 2026-11-05 · published: 2026-01-16Not publicly disclosed
- Your share of each referral fee: The share you keep of each referral fee is not stated.Checked: 2026-11-05
Planning a change?
Experiences shared with De Gouveia
Professionals can share an experience inside each traditional brokerage. Each one is reviewed by hand before it appears, is published without the author's name and shows whether the author's DBPR affiliation was verified. Nothing is invented or seeded.
This version does not include individual experiences for referral brokerages.
Methodology and sources
- DBPR figures
- All figures come from the Florida DBPR registry as imported by De Gouveia. A professional counts when registered in Miami-Dade, Broward or Palm Beach, with a Current primary status, an Active secondary status and a broker, broker-sales or sales-associate rank, and when present in the latest completed import. Each is assigned to the employer license on the professional's DBPR record.
- County
- The county is the one on each professional's DBPR record, not the location of a brokerage office. Referral companies work with licensees across Florida; their figures count only the three counties above, so they say little about company size.
- Recently licensed
- Professionals whose original license date falls within 365 days before the import date and who are currently with the brokerage. DBPR has no affiliation start date, so this does not show who joined, was recruited or was hired, and it is not a measure of performance.
- Status labels
- Official record (DBPR) · Published by the brokerage · Third-party · Conflicting sources · Not publicly disclosed · Reported by professionals. Unknown is shown as unknown and never estimated.
- Dates
- Each fact shows the date we checked its source and the source's own date when it has one. A source older than 12 months, or with no date, should be confirmed with the brokerage. Terms change often.
- Entities and brands
- Each fact belongs to one DBPR employer license. Similarly named entities are named and never merged. National terms are labeled as national.
- Order
- Brokerages are listed alphabetically by DBPR name within each category. No count is emphasized, and nothing here is a ranking or a recommendation.
No payment can change DeGouveia's comparison, the order of brokerages, any factual information or any professional's experience. DeGouveia does not share professionals' information with brokerages.
Corrections
If a fact is wrong or out of date, write to realtor@degouveia.us. Anyone may ask for a correction, including brokerages.
This comparison does not estimate costs. Confirm every term with the brokerage before deciding.